The Rattlebacks are a 5 piece new generation hard rock outfit based in Surrey. In November 2017 the barebones of musical arrangements for over 30 songs had been put together. Following on from the success a string of sold out shows across Surrey & Sussex, The Rattlebacks headed into the studio in December 2018 with a view to record their debut EP.

March 2019 saw the release of the EP ‘Five Lines To Start’ Currently, the follow-up to ‘Five Lines To Start’ is being recorded, with a view to release in the first half of 2021. The band have recently released an acoustic version of the track ‘Valvestate’ from the debut EP featuring Joey Newall from Bloodhounds. The goal of the band is to bring rock music into a new generation.

Over lockdown the band has been hard at work writing and recording the demo tracks for what will become the bands debut album.


Max Hamley

Lead Guitar



Rhythm Guitar

Jack 'The Hell' Hollamby


Charlie Mac